Costa Rica Masthead
Welcome Schedule Speaker Sponsor Travel Information Raffle Guest Program Contact Us
Forum Theme : Business And The Environment
Forum Registration
Hotel Reservation
Who else is attending?
Send an e-invite







His Excellency
Oscar Arias Sanchez
Republic of Costa Rica
José Manuel Zelaya Rosales President
Professor Jay Apt Distinguished Service Professor
Carnegie Mellon University
Mr. Jose Bravo Shell Chief Scientist, Physics and Physical Separation
Shell Group of Companies
Dr. Franklin Chang-Diaz Astronaut, Physicist and Entrepreneur
Professor Magali Delmas Associate Professor of Strategic Management
Donald Bren School of Environmental Science and Management
of the University of California at Santa Barbara
Mr. Michael T. Eckhart President
American Council on Renewable Energy
Professor Daniel C. Esty Hillhouse Professor
Environmental Law and Policy
Yale University
Mr. W. Frank Fountain,
Senior Vice President
DaimlerChrysler Corporation
Dr. Neil Franklin Sustainability Director
Asia Pacific Resources International Holdings, Ltd. (APRIL)
Ms. Mayté González Program Coordinator
The Nature Conservancy
The Honorable Al Gore 45th Vice President of the United States

An Inconvenient Truth

Current TV

Generation Investment Management
Professor Andrew Hoffman Holcim (US) Professor of Sustainable Enterprise
Ross School of Business of the University of Michigan
Mr. Michael B. Hoffman Partner and Senior Managing Director
Mr. Christopher J. Lynch Director
Environmental Management Assistance Program
Pennsylvania Small Business Development Centers
Professor David Macauley Assistant Professor of Philosophy and Environmental Studies
Penn State Delaware County
Mr. Jaime J. Montealegre,
Sigma Management SA
Mr. Chris Mottershead Distinguished Advisor, Energy and the Environment
BP p.l.c.
Ms. Nie Meisheng President
China Real Estate Chamber of Commerce
Mr. Michael Northrop Program Director, Sustainable Development
The Rockefeller Brothers Fund
New York City
Mr. Samy Podlubny,
Partner and Head of Investment Banking
BCP Securities LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Mr. Ron Smith Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Verdant Power Inc
Mr. Chris Taylor Economic Advisor
Stern Review on the Economics of Climate Change
Mr. Richard Thomas Senior Vice President and Chief Underwriting Officer
AIG, Inc.
New York City
Dr. J. Craig Venter Founder, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
J. Craig Venter Institute
Professor Vladimir M. Zakharov Director
Center for Russian Environmental Policy

University of Pennsylvania Faculty and Staff



Dr. Amy Gutmann President
The University of Pennsylvania
Dr. Patrick T. Harker,
CE'81, GCE'81, GR'83, HOM'87
The Wharton School
Mr. Thomas R. Caleel Director of MBA Admissions and Financial Aid
The Wharton School
Professor Neil Doherty Frederick H. Ecker Professor of Insurance and Risk Management
The Wharton School
Professor Daniel Janzen DiMaura Professor of Conservation Biology
University of Pennsylvania

Technical Advisor
Area de Conservacion Guanacaste
Costa Rica
Professor Stephen J. Kobrin,
WG’62, HOM’87
William H. Wurster Professor of Multinational Management
The Wharton School
Professor Howard Kunreuther Cecilia Yen Koo Professor; Professor of Decision Sciences and Business and Public Policy
The Wharton School
Professor John Paul MacDuffie Associate Professor of Management
The Wharton School
Professor Eric Orts Guardsmark Professor, Professor of Legal Studies and Business Ethics and Management
The Wharton School
Professor Kenneth L. Shropshire David W. Hauck Professor, Professor of Legal Studies and Business Ethics
The Wharton School
Mr. Lee Stetson Dean of Admissions
University of Pennsylvania



Sponsors Mesoamerica Energy Credicorp Bank RGM International SUN Group The Nand & Jeet Khemka Foundation St Regis Residence Costa Rica Ryder Real InterContinental Costa Rica Hotel RIO 2006: Wharton Global Alumni Cafe Soluble